Angebote zu "From" (7.610 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Two Year Vacation
15,70 € *
zzgl. 5,95 € Versand

Two Year Vacation is the band that originates from its own contrast. The quintet founded in Gothenburg, Sweden´s second city, a seaport known for its rain, headwind and grayness, makes rhythmic radio-friendly indie pop as we know and love from our youth. As if latter-day Arctic Monkeys had embodied Two Door Cinema Club?s juvenile verve while drinking in the ABBA museum, Two Year Vacation is here to drive out all stale sense of the mundane.In Gothenburg, historically being a scene for heavy metal, Two Year Vacation thrives from finding the bright colors in between the tones of grey. With inspiration from the trivial daily routines, we?re all are familiar with, they make music that travels in a fascinating blend of Italo disco, rock and Caribbean kraut through easygoing joyful rhythms wrapped in Tropical vibes.After releasing two self-sustained EPs Two Year Vacation joined forces with the Hamburg based label Clouds Hill and Warner Music Germany. The result was the debut album ?Slacker Island? (Clouds Hill) released in 2019 and preceded by, amongst others, the radio hit single ?Better Off Alone? (Warner Music Germany), the dance floor filler ?Don?t Wanna Go Home? (Warner Music Germany) and the critics favorite ?I Forgot Your Name (But I Like You)? (Clouds Hill).The album showcases the bands´ immaculate skill for crafting pop music from mundane situations in life and a mosaic of musical influences. Influences ranging from ABBA to Fatboy Slim through Early Daft Punk, MGMT, Arcade Fire and Peter Björn & John.While 2019 was a hectic year with both the release of their debut album as well as touring across Europe and first performances in both the US and the UK, Two Year Vacation never rests.Even though the name implies the opposite, Two Year Vacation is now announcing their upcoming EP Bedroom Rock due June the 12th. The first single released March 20th ?Don?t Know Anybody Else? was well received by both online editors, Playlist curators and Radio DJs. On 8th of May the EPs second offering was presented in the form of the single Never been to Paris?. The song, another unadulterated indie-pop track was created by founding the beauty in the mundane, and by escapism through art.About Never Been To Paris the bands singer Anton says: ?We found ourselves in the last stages of recordings when we decided to bring something less ´emotional´ to the repertoire. I wrote the idea of the song in my bedroom with ´Oxford Comma´ by Vampire Weekend in the background. Three dead simple chords and a dorky meaning did the trick. I took the idea to the group and in 10 minutes it was finished and ready to go.Listen to both Don´t Know Anybody Else and Never been to Paris as well as the complete EP Bedroom Rock here http://40ft.se/twoyearvacation/.Bedroom Rock arrives June 12th. All released by Clouds Hill.

Anbieter: Konzertkasse
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Buch - You Can't Hide
11,10 € *
zzgl. 3,95 € Versand

An unreliable narrator, secret identities and lost memories combine in this page turning YA thriller that will keep you guessing. Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying.An unreliable narrator, secret identities and lost memories combine in this page turning YA thriller that will keep you guessing. Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying.Lexi's been in an accident.But she can't remember it - or any of the events leading up to it.The only thing she knows for sure is that she's still in danger.As fragments of her past start to return, Lexi thinks she knows what happened.But can Lexi trust her own memories?Because if she's wrong... she's in more danger now than ever before.Exactly what happened on that spring evening down by the railway tracks?Mussi, SarahSarah Mussi's first novel, The Door of No Return won the Glen Dimplex Children's Book of the Year Award, and was shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award amongst others. Her second novel, The Last of the Warrior Kings was shortlisted for the Lewisham Book Award. Sarah is currently the Chair of CWISL (Children's Writers and Illustrators in South London) an active group of contemporary children's writers and illustrators who run creative writing workshops and festivals for children.Sarah was born in Cheltenham, raised in the Cotswolds, attended Pates Grammar School for Girls, got a BA in Fine Art from Winchester School of Art and an MA from the Royal College of Art. She spent over fifteen years in West Africa as a teacher and now teaches English in Lewisham.

Anbieter: myToys
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Kington-Oliphant, T: History of Frederick the S...
39,90 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 06.09.2018, Medium: Taschenbuch, Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert, Titel: History of Frederick the Second, emperor of the Romans, Titelzusatz: From chronicles and documents published within the last ten years. Vol. 2, Autor: Kington-Oliphant, Thomas Laurence, Verlag: hansebooks, Sprache: Englisch, Rubrik: Geschichte // Allgemeines, Lexika, Seiten: 628, Informationen: Paperback, Gewicht: 1039 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Kington-Oliphant, T: History of Frederick the S...
39,90 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 06.09.2018, Medium: Taschenbuch, Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert, Titel: History of Frederick the Second, emperor of the Romans, Titelzusatz: From chronicles and documents published within the last ten years. Vol. 2, Autor: Kington-Oliphant, Thomas Laurence, Verlag: hansebooks, Sprache: Englisch, Rubrik: Geschichte // Allgemeines, Lexika, Seiten: 628, Informationen: Paperback, Gewicht: 1039 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Dick Francis's Bloodline - Felix Francis
0,13 € *
zzgl. 3,99 € Versand

When race caller and television presenter Mark Shillingford calls a race in which his twin sister, Clare, an accomplished and successful jockey, comes in second when she could have won, he believes the worst: that she lost on purpose, and the race was fixed. That night, Mark confronts Clare with his suspicions, she storms off after an argument—and it’s the last time Mark sees her alive. Hours later, Clare jumps to her death from the balcony of a London hotel . . . or so it seems. Devastated and guilty over her death, Mark goes in search of answers. What had led Clare to take her own life? Or was it not suicide at all?

Anbieter: reBuy
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot
History of England from the Invasion of Julius ...
24,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 26.10.2019, Medium: Taschenbuch, Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert, Titel: The History of England from the Invasion of Julius Caesar to the Death of George the Second, Titelzusatz: in Sixteen Volumes, With the Last Corrections and Improvements, Verlag: HardPress Publishing, Sprache: Englisch, Schlagworte: HISTORY // General, Rubrik: Geschichte, Seiten: 392, Informationen: Paperback, Gewicht: 566 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Doctor Who: The Ice Warriors
9,99 € *
zzgl. 1,49 € Versand

The classic Second Doctor adventure - complete at last with two animated episodes! In the distant future, Earth faces a new Ice Age. While a dedicated team of scientists battle to hold the approaching glaciers at bay, a startling discovery is made deep within the ice... an alien warrior, frozen for millennia. When the Doctor, Jamie and Victoria arrive they soon discover Earth is under threat from the Ice Warriors - fearsome Martians intent on conquering our planet for themselves... The classic Second Doctor adventure – complete at last with two animated episodes!

Anbieter: Zavvi
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Buch - STAGS: DOGS
10,25 € *
zzgl. 3,95 € Versand

When something is dead, it's supposed to stay dead, right?After the dramatic events of the last few weeks, Greer Macdonald is trying to concentrate on her A levels. Stuck for a play to direct for her drama exam, she gets help from an unexpected quarter . . .A priceless lost play, buried by time, is pushed under her door. It is Ben Jonson's The Isle of Dogs , a play considered so dangerous in Elizabethan times that every copy was burned . . . except one. As the students begin to rehearse, events become increasingly dark and strange, and they lead Greer back to where she never thought she would return - Longcross Hall.There she discovers that not only is the Order of the Stag alive and well, but that a ghost from the past might be too . . .A very readable story in the hands of an experienced writer. Recommended Thornton RiggBennett, M AM. A. Bennett is half Venetian and was born in Manchester, England, and raised in the Yorkshire Dales. She is a history graduate of Oxford University and the University of Venice, where she specialised in the study of Shakespeare's plays as a historical source. After university she studied art and has since worked as an illustrator, an actress and a film reviewer. She also designed tour visuals for rock bands, including U2 and the Rolling Stones. She was married on the Grand Canal in Venice and lives in north London with her husband, son and daughter. Her first YA novel, S.T.A.G.S. , was published in 2017 and was shortlisted for the YA BOOK PRIZE 2018, won the Warwickshire Secondary Book Award 2019 and Gold in the Sussex Coast Schools Amazing Book Award 2019, both voted by students, and won the Great Reads 'Most Read' 2018 Senior Award. D.O.G.S. , the second in the world of STAGS, followed in 2019. Follow her at @MABennettAuthor on Twitter and at @mabennettauthor on Instagram.

Anbieter: myToys
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot
History of Frederick the Second, Emperor of the...
30,29 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 30.07.2019, Medium: Taschenbuch, Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert, Titel: History of Frederick the Second, Emperor of the Romans, Titelzusatz: from Chronicles and Documents Published Within the Last Ten Years, Verlag: HardPress Publishing, Sprache: Englisch, Schlagworte: HISTORY // General, Rubrik: Geschichte, Seiten: 608, Informationen: Paperback, Gewicht: 868 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot