Angebote zu "From" (7.456 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

WALKING AND TREKKING IN ZAGORI - Wanderführer S...
Unser Tipp
20,00 € *
zzgl. 2,95 € Versand

Guidebook to 30 walks and 3 treks centred on Zagori and Konitsa in mainland Greece. From easy strolls to demanding hikes along remote mountainous traverses, including the rugged peaks of Mt Timfi and Mt Smolikas in the Pindos range, Drakolimni Lake, and the dramatic Vikos Gorge. With background information on architecture, history and wildlife. Zagori in Greece's Northern Pindos National Park is among the last relatively undiscovered and unspoilt hiking destinations in Europe. This guide presents a selection of thirty walks and three short treks showcasing the region's captivating scenery, from dramatic gorges to mystical forests, crystal-clear turquoise rivers, rugged alpine peaks and characterful mountain villages. Routes vary from easy walks on clear paths to strenuous ascents and mountain traverses, meaning that there is something to suit most ambitions and abilities. Clear mapping accompanies the route description, and the introduction to the guide covers all the practicalities, including getting to Zagori, accommodation, equipment, maps and safety. There is also a wealth of information about the region's rich history, architecture, geology, plants and wildlife, as well as fascinating notes on points of interest encountered on route. The routes are presented in five chapters, covering Central Zagori, Vikos Gorge and vicinity, Mt Timfi, Konitsa and Mt Smolikas, and Valia Calda National Park and Metsovo, with highlights including Mt Timfi and Mt Smolikas (Greece's second highest mountain), the breathtaking Vikos Gorge, traditional stone arch bridges and the alpine tarns of Drakolimni (Dragonlakes). With so much stunning scenery, this is a region that cries out to be explored. Seasons: The best time to walk the routes is in springtime (end of May - June) and autumn (September - October) when the sun and temperatures are milder and the region quieter. Centres: Kipi, Dilofo, Tsepelovo, Monodendri, Elafotopos, Papigo, Konitsa, Pades, Metsovo, Vovousa Difficulty: Routes range from easy one-hour strolls on clear and well-waymarked paths suitable for all hikers (Grade 1) to strenuous ascents and rugged non-technical mountainous routes for which a very good level of fitness, route-finding skills and experience in high mountain terrain are required (Grade 4). Must See: Vikos Gorge; scenic villages with unique architecture; amazing 18th-century stone bridges and cobblestone path network; Drakolimni alpine tarns (also known as the Dragonlakes); rafting opportunities on the Voidomatis River; stunning mountain scenery; the mystical Valia Calda National Park You can find a reading sample (PDF) underneath the picture. Language: English 248 Pages Size: 17.2 x 11.6 x 1.5 cm ISBN 9781852849412

Anbieter: Globetrotter
Stand: 02.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Buch - You Can't Hide
11,10 € *
zzgl. 3,95 € Versand

An unreliable narrator, secret identities and lost memories combine in this page turning YA thriller that will keep you guessing. Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying.An unreliable narrator, secret identities and lost memories combine in this page turning YA thriller that will keep you guessing. Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying.Lexi's been in an accident.But she can't remember it - or any of the events leading up to it.The only thing she knows for sure is that she's still in danger.As fragments of her past start to return, Lexi thinks she knows what happened.But can Lexi trust her own memories?Because if she's wrong... she's in more danger now than ever before.Exactly what happened on that spring evening down by the railway tracks?Mussi, SarahSarah Mussi's first novel, The Door of No Return won the Glen Dimplex Children's Book of the Year Award, and was shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award amongst others. Her second novel, The Last of the Warrior Kings was shortlisted for the Lewisham Book Award. Sarah is currently the Chair of CWISL (Children's Writers and Illustrators in South London) an active group of contemporary children's writers and illustrators who run creative writing workshops and festivals for children.Sarah was born in Cheltenham, raised in the Cotswolds, attended Pates Grammar School for Girls, got a BA in Fine Art from Winchester School of Art and an MA from the Royal College of Art. She spent over fifteen years in West Africa as a teacher and now teaches English in Lewisham.

Anbieter: myToys
Stand: 02.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Kington-Oliphant, T: History of Frederick the S...
39,90 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 06.09.2018, Medium: Taschenbuch, Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert, Titel: History of Frederick the Second, emperor of the Romans, Titelzusatz: From chronicles and documents published within the last ten years. Vol. 2, Autor: Kington-Oliphant, Thomas Laurence, Verlag: hansebooks, Sprache: Englisch, Rubrik: Geschichte // Allgemeines, Lexika, Seiten: 628, Informationen: Paperback, Gewicht: 1039 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 02.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Chris Stapleton - From A Room Volume I - - (Vin...
23,99 € *
zzgl. 3,99 € Versand

From A Room Volume IDisc 11 Broken Halos2 Last Thing I Needed, First Thing This Morning3 Second One To Know4 Up To No Good Livin5 Either Way6 I Was Wrong7 Without Your Love8 Them Stems9 Death Row

Anbieter: Rakuten
Stand: 02.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Dick Francis's Bloodline - Felix Francis
0,12 € *
zzgl. 3,99 € Versand

When race caller and television presenter Mark Shillingford calls a race in which his twin sister, Clare, an accomplished and successful jockey, comes in second when she could have won, he believes the worst: that she lost on purpose, and the race was fixed. That night, Mark confronts Clare with his suspicions, she storms off after an argument—and it’s the last time Mark sees her alive. Hours later, Clare jumps to her death from the balcony of a London hotel . . . or so it seems. Devastated and guilty over her death, Mark goes in search of answers. What had led Clare to take her own life? Or was it not suicide at all?

Anbieter: reBuy
Stand: 02.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Chris Stapleton - From A Room Volume I - Mercur...
20,99 € *
zzgl. 4,99 € Versand

Chris Stapleton - From A Room Volume IDisc 11 Broken Halos2 Last Thing I Needed, First Thing This Morning3 Second One To Know4 Up To No Good Livin5 Either Way6 I Was Wrong7 Without Your Love8 Them Stems9 Death Row

Anbieter: Rakuten
Stand: 02.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Kington-Oliphant, T: History of Frederick the S...
39,90 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 06.09.2018, Medium: Taschenbuch, Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert, Titel: History of Frederick the Second, emperor of the Romans, Titelzusatz: From chronicles and documents published within the last ten years. Vol. 2, Autor: Kington-Oliphant, Thomas Laurence, Verlag: hansebooks, Sprache: Englisch, Rubrik: Geschichte // Allgemeines, Lexika, Seiten: 628, Informationen: Paperback, Gewicht: 1039 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 02.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Peasants, Citizens and Soldiers: Studies in the...
0,74 € *
zzgl. 3,99 € Versand

Recent years have witnessed an intense debate concerning the size of the population of Roman Italy. This book argues that the combined literary, epigraphic and archaeological evidence supports the theory that early-imperial Italy had about six million inhabitants. At the same time the traditional view that the last century of the Republic witnessed a decline in the free Italian population is shown to be untenable. The main foci of its six chapters are: military participation rates; demographic recovery after the Second Punic War; the spread of slavery and the background to the Gracchan land reforms; the fast expansion of Italian towns after the Social War; emigration from Italy; and the fate of the Italian population during the first 150 years of the Principate.

Anbieter: reBuy
Stand: 02.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Doctor Who: The Ice Warriors
9,99 € *
zzgl. 1,49 € Versand

The classic Second Doctor adventure - complete at last with two animated episodes! In the distant future, Earth faces a new Ice Age. While a dedicated team of scientists battle to hold the approaching glaciers at bay, a startling discovery is made deep within the ice... an alien warrior, frozen for millennia. When the Doctor, Jamie and Victoria arrive they soon discover Earth is under threat from the Ice Warriors - fearsome Martians intent on conquering our planet for themselves... The classic Second Doctor adventure – complete at last with two animated episodes!

Anbieter: Zavvi
Stand: 02.07.2020
Zum Angebot
History of England from the Invasion of Julius ...
24,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 26.10.2019, Medium: Taschenbuch, Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert, Titel: The History of England from the Invasion of Julius Caesar to the Death of George the Second, Titelzusatz: in Sixteen Volumes, With the Last Corrections and Improvements, Verlag: HardPress Publishing, Sprache: Englisch, Schlagworte: HISTORY // General, Rubrik: Geschichte, Seiten: 392, Informationen: Paperback, Gewicht: 566 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 02.07.2020
Zum Angebot